Compositions, Arrangements & Transcriptions

Pieces added recently (since the 2017-18 catalogue):
  • Suite of music from Rameau's 'Hippolyte et Aricie'
  • Peter Fender: Piano Trio No.1
  • Haydn: Clarinet parts for Symphony No.93
  • Peter Fender: Songs of life and death
  • Peter Fender: And All Shall Be
  • Peter Fender: Left Field Suite for wind
  • Peter Fender: 3 Miniatures for flute duet.
  • Peter Fender: Concerto for violin and orchestra.
  • Peter Fender: Sonata for horn and piano.
  • Peter Fender: Three sacred pieces for choir and organ.
  • Peter Fender: Three songs for high voice and harpsichord.
  • Peter Fender: Then since our charmes have sped, concluding chorus to Act 2 of Purcell's Dido & Aeneas, for strings, continuo, SATB choir.
  • Grieg: Erotik, arranged for string orchestra.
  • Liszt: Angelus, arranged for string orchestra.
  • Mahler: Adagietto from Symphony No.5, arranged for clarinet ensemble.
  • Scott Joplin: Maple Leaf Rag & The Entertainer, arranged for wind: 2222 2000

Pieces in the pipeline:
  • A symphony

To purchase:
  • Please note that all prices below refer to the delivery of a piece as pdf files. If you want hard copies please enquire and I will give you a price to include postage & packing.
  • Click the 'Add to Cart' button below an item for secure online purchase. A separate PayPal tab or window will appear from where you can complete the purchase.
  • You do not have to have a PayPal account as PayPal accepts the following cards:
    Visa/Delta/Electron; Mastercard/Eurocard; Maestro; American Express.
    If it is not possible for you to pay through PayPal please get in touch for details of how to make a bank transfer.
    Neither cash nor cheques are accepted.
  • If you want to purchase more than one item: From the PayPal page it is best to go back to the Compositions page and click another 'Add to Cart' button. The PayPal page will then be automatically updated to contain both items. If you click 'Continue Shopping' from the PayPal page it will disappear - potentially confusing (although the item you added is not lost but is saved in the PayPal basket).

Please note:

  • Perusal scores can be sent as pdf files via email, for no charge. Make a request via the Contact form.
  • An asterisk after a title (*) indicates that there is an audio clip on the Recordings page.
  • Commissions can be taken.

A performance diary is kept here.

Composer Titlesort ascending Length Category Forces PDF
Fender, Peter All For Love * op.4


11 mins Strings, With soloist(s) Tenor sax, pre-recorded tape, strings
Mahler Adagietto from Symphony No.5 *


3.5 mins Wind 9 part clarinet ensemble (Eb/4 Bb/Alt/2 Bs/Cbs)
Fender, Peter A Sussex Overture op.28


8 mins Orchestral 2222 2200 Tmp Str. [2 fl (2 also picc), 2 ob (2 also cor)]. There is another version where ob 1 doubles on cor, instead of ob2. Please specify which you want in a PayPal note.
Fender, Peter A Minor Fantasy op.18

Purchase: £10

3.5 mins Chamber Violin & viola
Beethoven 4 Scottish Songs


6 mins Chamber Mezzo-soprano or baritone. Flute, str 4tet, piano
Fender, Peter 3 Sacred Pieces (Nunc Dimittis/Te Lucis/In Pace) op.34

£1.25 per score

8 mins Choral SATB choir and organ. Hard copies via mail order only.
Fender, Peter 3 Miniatures for Recorder Ensmeble op.26


4 mins Chamber Min of 2 Descant/2 Treble/2 Tenor/1 Bass
Fender, Peter 3 Miniatures for flute duet Op.36


4 mins Chamber