Compositions, Arrangements & Transcriptions

Pieces added recently (since the 2017-18 catalogue):
  • Suite of music from Rameau's 'Hippolyte et Aricie'
  • Peter Fender: Piano Trio No.1
  • Haydn: Clarinet parts for Symphony No.93
  • Peter Fender: Songs of life and death
  • Peter Fender: And All Shall Be
  • Peter Fender: Left Field Suite for wind
  • Peter Fender: 3 Miniatures for flute duet.
  • Peter Fender: Concerto for violin and orchestra.
  • Peter Fender: Sonata for horn and piano.
  • Peter Fender: Three sacred pieces for choir and organ.
  • Peter Fender: Three songs for high voice and harpsichord.
  • Peter Fender: Then since our charmes have sped, concluding chorus to Act 2 of Purcell's Dido & Aeneas, for strings, continuo, SATB choir.
  • Grieg: Erotik, arranged for string orchestra.
  • Liszt: Angelus, arranged for string orchestra.
  • Mahler: Adagietto from Symphony No.5, arranged for clarinet ensemble.
  • Scott Joplin: Maple Leaf Rag & The Entertainer, arranged for wind: 2222 2000

Pieces in the pipeline:
  • A symphony

To purchase:
  • Please note that all prices below refer to the delivery of a piece as pdf files. If you want hard copies please enquire and I will give you a price to include postage & packing.
  • Click the 'Add to Cart' button below an item for secure online purchase. A separate PayPal tab or window will appear from where you can complete the purchase.
  • You do not have to have a PayPal account as PayPal accepts the following cards:
    Visa/Delta/Electron; Mastercard/Eurocard; Maestro; American Express.
    If it is not possible for you to pay through PayPal please get in touch for details of how to make a bank transfer.
    Neither cash nor cheques are accepted.
  • If you want to purchase more than one item: From the PayPal page it is best to go back to the Compositions page and click another 'Add to Cart' button. The PayPal page will then be automatically updated to contain both items. If you click 'Continue Shopping' from the PayPal page it will disappear - potentially confusing (although the item you added is not lost but is saved in the PayPal basket).

Please note:

  • Perusal scores can be sent as pdf files via email, for no charge. Make a request via the Contact form.
  • An asterisk after a title (*) indicates that there is an audio clip on the Recordings page.
  • Commissions can be taken.

A performance diary is kept here.

Composersort descending Title Length Category Forces PDF
Kreisler Schön Rosmarin


3.5 mins Chamber Str 4tet or 5tet [double bass optional]
Liszt Angelus


10 mins Strings String orchestra
Mahler Adagietto from Symphony No.5 *


3.5 mins Wind 9 part clarinet ensemble (Eb/4 Bb/Alt/2 Bs/Cbs)
Monteverdi Hor ch'el Ciel e la Terra


4 mins Orchestral 0002 4231 Str [no vlns]
Rameau, Jean-Philippe Hippolyte et Aricie Suite


18 mins Orchestral 2222 2200 timp str [Fl 2 also picc.] A suite of 9 movements which can shortened at will.
Smyth, Ethel March of the Women


Vocal scores £0.50 each

3-4 mins Choral, Orchestral 1222 0200 Str. Women's voices (choir and/or audience). Price includes full score & orchestral parts (delivered as pdfs). Click the lower 'Add to cart' button to order vocal scores (delivered as hard copies).
Smyth, Ethel Boatswain's Mate Overture


7 mins Orchestral 3 versions: 2222 2200 Tp Str / 2222 4200 Tp Str / 2222 4231 Tp+2 Str. [Fl 2 also picc; Perc = tri, sd, bd, cyms, tamb (can be played by 1 player). Specify which version you want in a PayPal note. Version 3 is the original.]
Waldteufel Skaters Waltz


6 mins Chamber 'Cello & piano